Voluntary service of dedicated citizens promotes a positive channel of communication between the City and its residents. Each month dedicated citizens serve on various boards, commissions and committees that meet to review specialized matters with the intent of developing recommendations to the City Council. If you are a resident who is interested in serving on one of the boards and commissions, please call the City Clerk's office for more information at (815) 741-5100.


Alderman Scott Dyke
Alderman John Vershay

Economic Development

Alderman Charlie Convery
Alderman Tom Inman



Alderwoman Tina Oberlin
Alderwoman Candi Thuringer

Senior Awareness

Alderwoman Claudia Gazal
Alderwoman Barbara Sklare

Veterans/Police Memorial

Mayor Ray Soliman

Wescom Liason

Mayor Ray Soliman